About CEMC

For over 75 years, Cumberland Electric Membership Corporation has been a power distributor in a growing five-county area, serving Cheatham, Montgomery, Robertson, Stewart and Sumner counties.

CEMC Service Area

CEMC has seven district offices throughout our service area with our headquarters office being in Clarksville.

It has been our goal to provide reliable electricity at reasonable rates. CEMC purchases electric power from the Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA) at wholesale rates and distributes it to CEMC members. Our goal is to bring electricity to our member-consumers at the lowest possible rate.

Being a cooperative, CEMC is a nonprofit organization governed by a board of directors elected by the membership. Bylaws | Non-Discrimination Policy | Seven Cooperative Principles


Our Mission

Cumberland Electric Membership Corporation is committed to providing dependable, affordable electric service through the expertise and dedication of competent leadership and a well-trained and responsive workforce.

Member Handbook

Find specific information about our services, payment options, office locations, and other useful information in this printable version of our Member Handbook.

District Offices

Ashland City
District Operations Supervisor: Josh Gill
Location: 315 N Main St [Map]
District Operations Supervisor: Kenny Davis
Location: 1940 Madison St [Map]
District Operations Supervisor: Terry Odom
Location: 420 Spring St [Map]
District Operations Supervisor:Travis Akins
Location: 745 Blythe Ave [Map]
District Operations Supervisor:Todd Hesson
Location: 207 S Broadway [Map]
District Operations Supervisor: Nicky Roberts
Location:1201 5th Ave W [Map]
White House
District Operations Supervisor: Todd Hesson
Location: 2285 Highway 31 W [Map]
Offices are open Monday-Friday, 7:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
You may reach any of our offices at (800) 987-2362.

Board Of Directors

Seated: Shela K. Williams, Secretary-Treasurer (At Large); Tommy G. Whittaker, President (North Sumner County), Wesley H. Aymett Vice-President (Cheatham County), K. Jean Beauchamp Assistant Secretary-Treasurer (South Robertson County), Standing: C. David Morgan (South Montgomery County), Michael A. Mason (North Robertson County), Charles R. Hancock (North Stewart County), Stephen E. Douglass (South Stewart County), Edward L. Oliver (North Montgomery County), Joe H. Whitaker,(South Sumner County), Jim Coode, General Manager


  1. Jim Coode, General Manager
  2. Randy Holt, Operations Division Manager
  3. Chris Davis, Admin. Services Division Manager
  4. Mark Cook, Engineering Division Manager
  1. Annebelle Chester, Human Resources Manager